Community Grants Selection Committee

Community Grants Selection Committee


The Community Grants Selection Committee is responsible for allocating municipal grant funding to community non-profit groups for projects and special events. 


The committee will meets twice per year, typically in April and October. Meeting dates, times, and locations will be advertised on this calendar with a minimum notice of 24 hours.


The committee consists of two public members, two representatives from Town administration (one non-voting), and one member of council. Council appoints public members every October to one-year terms. Current members are: 

Public Members
David Gunn
Victoria Meah

Council Representative
Councillor Tanya Foubert

Town Administration
Jill Jamieson, Manager of Community Social Development
Representative from Economic Development (non-voting member)


For more information about Community Grants, visit our Community Grants web page.