Town of Canmore

Meet Town Council

2021 - 2025 Canmore Town Council:

Councillor Joanna McCallum, Councillor Tanya Foubert, Councillor Wade Graham, Mayor Sean Krausert, Councillor Jeff Hilstad, Councillor Jeff Mah, Councillor Karen Marra

The deputy mayor schedule from November 2022 to October 2023 is as follows:

  • November and December – Councillor Marra
  • January and February –Councillor Mah
  • March and April – Councillor Foubert
  • May and June – Councillor Graham
  • July and August – Councillor Hilstad 
  • September and October - Councillor McCallum

Contact information for individual members of council can be found by clicking on their name below.  To email all members of Town Council at once please use this link: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Council Remuneration policy:      pdf Council Remuneration (2.16 MB)

The Town of Canmore is located within Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta. In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge the Canmore area, known as “Chuwapchipchiyan Kudi Bi” (translated in Stoney Nakoda as “shooting at the willows”) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Îyârhe Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) – comprised of the Bearspaw First Nation, Chiniki First Nation, and Goodstoney First Nation – as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Blackfoot Confederacy comprised of the Siksika, Piikani, Kainai. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. We acknowledge all Nations who live, work, and play and help us steward this land and honour and celebrate this territory. We commit to working to live in right relations and to advance Truth and Reconciliation.

Website Security Test