Town of Canmore

Three Sisters Mountain Village Record of Public Submissions

This webpage contains the written submissions received in response to the notice of public hearing for the following bylaws:

  • Bylaw 2021-05 Three Sisters Village Area Structure Plan and
  • Bylaw 2021-06 Smith Creek Area Structure Plan.

Written submissions were compiled by Chyenne Shaw, Assistant Municipal Clerk, on March 24, 2021. Too see a list of names along with a general indication of support, opposition, or neutrality go the Minutes of the March 9, 2021 Special Meeting

The Town of Canmore is located within Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta. In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge the Canmore area, known as “Chuwapchipchiyan Kudi Bi” (translated in Stoney Nakoda as “shooting at the willows”) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Îyârhe Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) – comprised of the Bearspaw First Nation, Chiniki First Nation, and Goodstoney First Nation – as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Blackfoot Confederacy comprised of the Siksika, Piikani, Kainai. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. We acknowledge all Nations who live, work, and play and help us steward this land and honour and celebrate this territory. We commit to working to live in right relations and to advance Truth and Reconciliation.

Website Security Test