Town of Canmore

Community Grants Selection Committee

The Community Grants Selection Committee is responsible for allocating municipal grant funding to community non-profit groups for projects and special events. 

The committee will meets twice per year, typically in April and October. Meeting dates, times, and locations will be advertised on this calendar with a minimum notice of 24 hours.

The committee consists of two public members, two representatives from Town administration (one non-voting), and one member of council. Council appoints public members every October to one-year terms. Current members are: 

Public Members
Paul Blaha
Heather Rae

Council Representative
Councillor Jeff Hilstad

Town Administration
Lisa Brown, Manager of Community Social Development
Representative from Economic Development (non-voting member)

For more information about Community Grants, visit our Community Grants web page.

Community Grants Minutes & Agendas

Meeting Documents

DateCommunity Grants MinutesCommunity Grants Agendas

The Town of Canmore is located within Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta. In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge the Canmore area, known as “Chuwapchipchiyan Kudi Bi” (translated in Stoney Nakoda as “shooting at the willows”) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Îyârhe Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) – comprised of the Bearspaw First Nation, Chiniki First Nation, and Goodstoney First Nation – as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Blackfoot Confederacy comprised of the Siksika, Piikani, Kainai. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. We acknowledge all Nations who live, work, and play and help us steward this land and honour and celebrate this territory. We commit to working to live in right relations and to advance Truth and Reconciliation.

Website Security Test