Town of Canmore


Royal Canadian Mountain Police

The mandate of the RCMP is to protect life and property, detect and investigate crime, enact crime prevention initiatives and enforce Federal, Provincial and Municipal Statutes. 

The Canmore RCMP Detachment hours are Monday to Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Please note that all fingerprinting requires an appointment. To book an appointment, call 403.678.5519.

Learn more about the RCMP here: Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Contact Us

Annual Report

pdf Click here to read the 2021 Annual Report (1.37 MB)



Who do I call?

Know what number to call for emergencies, wildlife issues, and complaints.

Read More

Victim Services

If you have been the victim of a crime, trauma, or tragedy, Bow Valley Victim Services can help by providing support, information, and referrals.

Read More

Canmore Community Watch

Crime happens in Canmore. Together, we can look out for ourselves, loved ones, and greater community to promote safe neighbourhoods. Here are some tips and guidelines for fostering a feeling of safety in your neighbourhood and what to do if you notice something suspicious.

Read More

Reporting Motor Vehicle Collisions

Were you involved in a collision or want to report a hit and run? Click to learn about what is required.

Read More

Criminal Record Checks

The RCMP offers a range of record check services. Click here for more information about the process, requirements, and fees.

Read More

Lock it or Lose it

Theft happens in Canmore. Don't lose your new bike, nice car, or laptop. We have compiled some tips to help reduce the likelihood of theft.

Read More

Safe Internet Exchange Zone

The Canmore RCMP has created a Safe Internet Exchange Zone to make internet sales feel safer for both buyers and sellers.

Read More

The Town of Canmore is located within Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta. In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge the Canmore area, known as “Chuwapchipchiyan Kudi Bi” (translated in Stoney Nakoda as “shooting at the willows”) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Îyârhe Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) – comprised of the Bearspaw First Nation, Chiniki First Nation, and Goodstoney First Nation – as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Blackfoot Confederacy comprised of the Siksika, Piikani, Kainai. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. We acknowledge all Nations who live, work, and play and help us steward this land and honour and celebrate this territory. We commit to working to live in right relations and to advance Truth and Reconciliation.

Website Security Test